Northwoods gal’s Blog

Icon

Just another WordPress.com weblog

My First Post and Thoughts

I love to write and I love to blog. What I do not have is a blog that I write and post about everything. This is what I want this blog to be about.

This is my first try at Word Press. It might take some time for me to learn all the stuff WP has to offer. I do have to say, I really like the ease of the set up, and going through all it does have to offer, this might be the one and only place I will blog.

I live in a small town called Eagle River. We are the North Woods of Wisconsin. We are only a few miles from the U.P. I do truly believe this is Gods country up north here, from our forests, to our lakes, and the great folks, cannot forget the changing seasons too. Making a living here is not easy, no, it is hard, but no amouny of money could ever make me move. I grew up here, and I will grow old here.

I love to write about the weather, the news, and anything that catches my fancy I guess you could say. Living in the north, weather is a great part of our life. Living in the snow belt, let me tell you, snow is a really big part of our life, and also our living. Weather is something in our small town we depend on to make a living, make our money as we cator to vacationers. We depend on these folks to come up here and spend money so we can make money.

I am a huge news buff. I now tend to stay away from main stream media as it has changed so much and not for the better. Now, I only get my news from a few select web sites that I trust.

I have and married in to a very big family. OH we can have some fun times and some sad times. Having a big family has its ups and downs, but I am so very blessed by them all. What is that saying? ” It takes all kinds to make the world go around?” That describes our family to a tee.

Those are just some of the things I love to write about. I do not only write on my computer, or a website. I also love the good old pen and paper. There is nothing like the feel, the smell, the sight, of writing with a pen and paper for me anyway.  I have bins full of notebooks dating back from when I was just a little girl. I started writing at a very young age, ever since I can remember I have loved to write. Now, only if my grammer and spelling skills where good.

I hope to post something every day. No matter how small or big, even if it is just a few words that make only a sentence.  I have some more learning to do on WP, as I said before, seems like an awesome site and cannot wait to really get started and going posting here.

NW. Gal.

Filed under: Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

