Northwoods gal’s Blog

Icon

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Black Friday

 

http://hotair.com/archives/2008/11/29/police-want-to-identfy-stampeders-from-wal-mart-video/

Police said about 2,000 people were gathered outside the Wal-Mart doors before its 5 a.m. opening at a mall about 20 miles east of Manhattan. The impatient crowd knocked the employee, identified by police as Jdimytai Damour, to the ground as he opened the doors, leaving a metal portion of the frame crumpled like an accordion.

And what were the deals?  They didn’t look that significant, especially in light of what happened:

Items on sale at the Valley Stream Wal-Mart included a Samsung 50-inch Plasma HDTV for $798, a Bissel Compact Upright Vacuum for $28, a Samsung 10.2 megapixel digital camera for $69 and DVDs such as “The Incredible Hulk” for $9.

As I watched the news this morning I became utterly disgusted! The Headlines today about how a young worker died as people trampled him, walked on him, while other workers tried to help, they where knocked over too.  The new is calling it a “death”, I am calling it murder!

A murder because you cannot tell me, these people did not see what they where doing. If you step on something you look down, do you not? I have heard some where laughing at this young man too. People kept shopping and yelled when they were told the store was closing because of the murder of this young man.

It started before the doors opened for shopping, people started to brake down the door. I seen glass all over the ground. I was all so surprised to see people with gifts in their shopping carts outside the store. Now, these people had to know what was going on, yet continued to shop, then bought those items? I hope it was will worth the money they saved. I hope they can tell that to the loved ones this young man left behind!

Is this what Christmas is all about? Killing to get into a store, fighting at Toys R Us, bringing guns into a Toys R Us store? No care for other people any more, no care for the children. There is no reason that is good enough for me to hear, not one!

I can only hope the loved ones of that young man go after all those who trampled him, who killed their loved, with murder charges. You might say murder charges are a bit to much. I say no way! People for way to long now have gone with out dealing with there actions. I am not talking about actions that get you put in jail. The actions I am talking about is, how we treat others! Is this going to be the new norm for us? Get what you want in anyway possible? If you have to lie, steal, and cheat? Did those people not lie, steal and cheat?

They lied about Christmas and what it is all about, they lied to them selves, to their children. They took a life, it did not belong to them. They cheated many out of the spirit of Christmas, cheated a family out of spending holidays with their loved one. He will never be at the dinner table, never celebrate Christmas, he is gone from this world.

I have been saying for awhile now about how all morals and values have gone out of so many hearts. Yesterday is still un real for me to believe, but it happened. For why, to save a few bucks!? Money does make many people evil, this is the proof of that fact.

I for one will not be shopping in any Wal Mart, in any big named store this holiday season, nor do I think I will for many years to come. I will shop at my local stores, the small town stores, where people still care for others. I will keep those left behind in this senseless murder in my prayers, and remember him on Christmas with prayers. I will never go shopping on “Black Friday.” Those people that trampled on that young man do not deserve to spend Christmas with their families. They deserve to be behind bars!

Filed under: In The News Today

Leave a Reply

